pondterew.blogg.se

Lsusb doesnt work
Lsusb doesnt work













  1. #Lsusb doesnt work windows 10
  2. #Lsusb doesnt work Pc

So It seems the monitor hub doesn't provide electrical power to plugged devices.

#Lsusb doesnt work Pc

I also tried to connect an USB flash stick tha has a led: if I insert it in a PC port, it starts blinking, but if I intert it in a port of the monitor hub, it doesn't turn on the led light at all. There isn't any new device as we had expected. No line has been added to the log file after plugging in the cable. In this way, whe I plug the usb cable It should warn me about the new device. I've also checked the log file /var/log/messages using tailf (it just keeps the log file opened and shows any line added by the system events). The monitor is on (otherwise I couldn't read nothing on the screen :) ). Now the system is up again and lsusb reports the same output as above: no usb device is plugged in. cheers, Danny-To unsubscribe from this list: send the line 'unsubscribe linux-usb' in. Ok, I've plug-out all usb devices connected to my PC and lsusb show just the "root hubs" (I think internal controllers.or something similar).īus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hubīus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub Note that the device works just fine under Linux, I just got curious what other data there is in the HID descriptor. Here we have "lsusb" command instead of "device manager" tool, but I think it should work similarly. In all USB ports USB Flash Card is mounted with command "mount /dev/sda1 /mnt".I use a Linux system, not windows, anyway I think your procedure shuold be followed. Integrated Rate Matching Hub Bus 004 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root. Everything looks right, so I am hoping some other eyes can give me some hints. Here some result for test by watch -n 1 lsusb -t". No matter what I do cant get my drives working at USB3 speeds. All ports are free, I use only ssh terminal. Hello, PhilE, thanks for your responsiveness. "watch -n 1 lsusb -t" is a nice, interactive way to see devices being attached and removed. a mouse), testing all four ports to see if there is one that doesn't work. * Bus 2, port 2 - USB3 device in lower USB3 (blue) portĭo you have anything attached to the USB ports during booting? Try using just a single device (e.g. * Bus 2, port 1 - USB3 device in upper USB3 (blue) port * Bus 1, port 4 - USB1/2 device in lower USB2 (black) port * Bus 1, port 3 - USB1/2 device in upper USB2 (black) port * Bus 1, port 2 - USB1/2 device in lower USB3 (blue) port * Bus 1, port 1 - USB1/2 device in upper USB3 (blue) port The blue USB ports are USB3-capable, while the black ports only go up to USB2.

#Lsusb doesnt work windows 10

Maybe the USB cable is bad?Īug 17 20:03:53 raspberrypi kernel: usb usb2-port3: Cannot enable. Not working: Windows 10 VirtualBox 5.0.22 r108108 ubuntu 16.04 4.4.0-28-generic Diagnostics At first, I thought it was a problem with Windows (and maybe it is), but when I run lsusb on the guests, I get different results (USB 3.0 is missing from the guest on the Windows host). Maybe the USB cable is bad?Īug 17 20:03:44 raspberrypi kernel: usb usb2-port3: attempt power cycleĪug 17 20:03:48 raspberrypi kernel: usb usb2-port3: Cannot enable. Maybe the USB cable is bad?Īug 17 20:03:44 raspberrypi kernel: usb usb2-port3: Cannot enable. Maybe the USB cable is bad?Īug 17 20:03:39 raspberrypi kernel: usb usb2-port3: Cannot enable. Maybe the USB cable is bad?Īug 17 20:03:30 raspberrypi kernel: usb usb2-port3: unable to enumerate USB deviceĪug 17 20:03:35 raspberrypi kernel: usb usb2-port3: Cannot enable. Maybe the USB cable is bad?Īug 17 20:03:30 raspberrypi kernel: usb usb2-port3: Cannot enable. If you are a premium user and you can’t access your premium features please follow the following steps: 1) First let’s make sure your premium is not expired. Code: Select all Aug 17 20:03:21 raspberrypi kernel: usb usb2-port3: attempt power cycleĪug 17 20:03:26 raspberrypi kernel: usb usb2-port3: Cannot enable.















Lsusb doesnt work